This Ramshackle Book Tour 2010

Posted: September 11, 2010 in This Ramshackle Tabernacle

Dear Readers,

This Ramshackle Book Tour is about to kick off in grand homegrown style!

That’s right, my first ever book tour! Check out the schedule below and see if there is a reading near you. Then bring all your family and friends out for a fun literary evening! (No, that’s not an oxymoron!)

It won’t be a wine and cheese event: I can’t promise high class, just my hick self and some crazy stories! (And coffee… mmmm… coffee!)

This Ramshackle Book Tour

Sat. Sept. 18th: 10 a.m. Reading at the Gilmour Public Library (Gilmour, ON.)

Sat. Sept. 18th: 7 p.m. Reading at The York River Readers Festival (The Village Playhouse, Bancroft, ON.)

Mon. Sept. 20th: 7 p.m. Reading at Redeemer University College (The Studio Theatre, Ancaster, ON.)

Tues. Sept. 21st: 8 p.m. Reading at Bar Italia (582 College St., Toronto, ON.)

Sat. Sept. 25th: 1-3 p.m. Book Signing at Chapters (Kingston, ON.)

I hope to see many of you at one or the other of these events! Hoopla and hot-diggidy! This is really happening!

Comments
  1. steph says:

    Oh man, I’ll be in TO when you’re in Kingston, but not quite yet when you’re in TO!!

    I’ll have to send my copy (haven’t got it yet, sorry) to you to sign. Unless of course you want to send me a signed copy I can read and review on my blog. 🙂

  2. steph says:

    Hey Sam,

    Breakwater is sending me a copy!! Thank you! I look forward to reading and reviewing it. Have fun on your tour!

  3. Let me know what you think of it! Sorry you couldn’t make it out to one of the readings. Next time: a reading in Belleville come hell or high water!

Leave a Reply

