“This Ramshackle Tabernacle” Off To Press!

Posted: May 18, 2010 in This Ramshackle Tabernacle
Tags: , , , ,

 Things here at Dark Art Cafe may have appeared a little, well, dark over the past month. This lack of posting and reviews was due to my being in Europe for three weeks with my wife.

It is hard to come down off the high of a trip that covered Barcelona, Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Edinburgh, London, Oxford, Bath and Bristol, but it helps to come home to the news that This Ramshackle Tabernacle  is off to press!

So, thinking back, it was around the afternoon that I was sitting where C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien once sat in The Eagle and Child pub in Oxford (which they dubbed The Bird and Baby) that my first book would have been sent off electronically to B.C. to the printers. This may mean very little to anyone else but I think it’s friggin cool!

Hopefully the book will be available to order by the 2nd week of June. Details regarding a book launch and readings will be forthcoming in the near future.

But I can tell you a little Ontario tour is in the works for September (hopefully with readings in Bancroft, Kingston, Toronto, and Hamilton) and Atlantic Author’s Day (Sat. June 26th) will see me reading and signing at Chapters and Coles in St. John’s.

And, this is the official cover for the book! So what you see is what you get!

Comments
  1. Rebecca says:

    Pretty fantastic….all the way around.

  2. Rebecca Welfare says:

    Sam, I think it’s frick’n Cool too! You are following in the footsteps of the great authours that came before you. Horray!

  3. Annie says:

    Hurray!!! I’m so stoked to get a copies of your book. So completely thrilled for you Sam!

  4. Richard Van Holst says:

    I’m so happy for you that you are a published author! Please make sure to let me know when you get to Hamilton so we can touch base.

  5. steph says:

    You bugger! I can’t believe you sat at the Bird and Baby. That trip sounds awesome!

    So yes, please stop in Belleville on your way to Kingston if you have time. I wonder if I can organize a reading fast enough, but I honestly have my doubts. I will warn you now that Belleville is slow on the uptake. It’s mortifying for an enthusiast like me.

Leave a Reply

